Joan received the Alfred Bader Award in Bioinorganic or Bioorganic Chemistry, sponsored by the Alfred R. Bader Fund, for her outstanding research accomplishments! She will be presented with her award at the ACS National Meeting later this year. (2019)

Joan, Eric, Stella, Elizabeth, Sarah, and Adrien will be attending the ACS National Meeting and Expo from March 31- April 4 in Orlando, Florida. (2019)

We are proud to announce that Joan has received the Extraordinary Ordinary Women of Montana State University award for being a leader in her field. (2018)

Stella, Adrien, and Amanda B. attended the Gordon Research Conference in Massachusetts. Joan gave a lecture titled “Organometallic Chemistry of Radical SAM Reactions” . (2018)

Elizabeth and Eric attended the 39th Steenbock Symposium at UW-Madison to present posters on their work. Joan was a speaker at the event. (2018)

Congratulations to Stella and Elizabeth for passing their candidacy exams! (2017)

Joan has been awarded the James and Mary Ross Provost’s Award for Excellence in recognition of her success in teaching and scholarship from Montana State University. (2017)

Amanda Byer was awarded the Kopriva Graduate Student Fellowship and received $5000 to support her research. (2016)

Joan received the inaugural Women in Science Distinguished Professor award honoring an outstanding faculty woman in the sciences who champions equity and diversity and who has excelled  in research accomplishments, teaching and mentorship as well as contributions to the state of Montana and/or Montana State University. (2012)

Joan Speaking at the Women in Science Luncheon

Our very own Anna Scott has been named a Goldwater Scholar, a very prestigious award, thanks to her hard work in the lab and beyond. Anna certainly has a very bright future ahead of her. (2015)